Welcome to the Montreal Shamrocks GAC

The Montreal Shamrocks Gaelic Athletic Club was established in 1948 to promote Ireland’s two national sports – Gaelic Football and Hurling – to the community of Montreal.

Today we are one of the oldest GAA clubs in North America, and our membership proudly includes people from all walks of life.
We are open to anyone and everyone, no matter your age, skill, or fitness level.
Members will have the opportunity to represent the club at tournaments in Canada and the US throughout the year, as well as competing on a team in our internal Superleague, have access to our training sessions, and be part of a vibrant social scene.

If you’re interested in joining us, or just want to know more contact us via email, twitter, or facebook. Or come to one of our events and introduce yourself, we’ll be happy to have you.

Upcoming Events


Most Recent News Post

  • Challenge Games Week #9

    There will be challenge games of Hurling/Camogie & Men’s Football this Thursday, the 24th of September, from 7pm until 9pm at Vanier College.
    In addition, there will be Ladies’ Football training at 8pm
    This is ideal for beginners or those who want to brush up on the fundamentals.
    If you’d like to attend either, you’ll need to register online first.